bcci.tv offered in: हिंदी Switch


No current live series

BCCI announces Annual Men Players’ Contracts

The Annual Retainer amounts have been enhanced for all categories

The Committee of Administrators met earlier in the day and decided on the Annual Player Contracts for men cricketers for the period ending 30 September 2017, as following:

Grade A

Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay.

Grade B

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuvraj Singh.

Grade C

Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant

The Annual Retainer amounts were enhanced for all the categories and Grade A players will be paid Rs 2 crores per annum, Grade B will be paid Rs 1 Crore per annum and Grade C will be paid Rs 50 lakhs per annum, which is double the amounts paid in the earlier years.

The Match Fee enhancement for men cricketers will be effective from Oct 1st 2016 onwards and Rs 15 lakhs per Test, Rs 6 lakhs per ODI and Rs 3 lakhs for T20 International will be paid.

Sandhya Rajesh Sawant, wife of Late Rajesh Sawant who unfortunately passed away while he was on official assignment with the India Under 19 team, was handed a cheque of Rs 15 lakhs, in recognition of his services to Indian Cricket.


CommentsBack to article

BCCI COA’s Response to Media Reports related to Maharashtra and GCA

The BCCI Committee of Administrators (COA) has been informed that there are certain media reports suggesting that the Maharashtra Cricket Association and the Gujarat Cricket Association have been selected as the only Full Members of the BCCI from the States of Maharashtra and Gujarat respectively. These reports are misconceived and appear to be based on a wrong understanding of the document named “Memorandum of Association & Rules & Regulations of BCCI as finalized by the COA” (“Constitution”) that has been uploaded on the BCCI website on March 18, 2017.

Attention is drawn to Rule 3(a)(ii)C of the Constitution:

“In States with multiple Existing Members, the full membership shall rotate annually among such Existing Members such that only one of them will exercise the rights and privileges of a Full Member at any given point of time. The rotation shall be as per the policy framed by the BCCI.”

Therefore, kindly note that:

1. The Constitution has been finalized by the Committee of Administrators in accordance with the recommendations of the Hon’ble Justice Lodha Committee and the directions of the Hon’ble Supreme Court.

2. The Full Membership in Maharashtra and Gujarat is to rotate annually between the 3 existing Full Members from each of those States as per the policy referred to in Rule 3(a)(ii)C extracted above. Accordingly, Mumbai Cricket Association, Maharashtra Cricket Association and Vidarbha Cricket Association (not necessarily in that order) will get to vote by annual rotation from the State of Maharashtra. Similarly, Gujarat Cricket Association, Saurashtra Cricket Association and Baroda Cricket Association (not necessarily in that order) will get to vote by annual rotation from the State of Gujarat. Maharashtra and Gujarat are also exceptions to the general principle that one association will have jurisdiction over the entire State.

3. The list of 30 names in Rule 3(a)(ii)B of the Constitution does not refer to the names of associations but the names of the States. The association from a particular State may have a different name. For example, Hyderabad Cricket Association from the State of Telangana.



CommentsBack to article