bcci.tv offered in: हिंदी Switch

Jhulan Goswami, Sukanya Parida ruled out of ICC Women’s WC Qualifiers

Soni Yadav and Mansi Joshi will replace the duo

The BCCI medical team confirms that medium pacers Jhulan Goswami and Sukanya Parida are ruled out of the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifiers to be played in Colombo from February 7-21, 2017 due to an injury.

Soni Yadav will replace Goswami while Mansi Joshi has been named as replacement for Parida. In a media release issued On January 21, 2017, BCCI had informed that Mona Meshram had replaced Smriti Mandhana, who had sustained an injury during the Women's Big Bash in Australia.

Fifth-ranked India have been placed in Group A alongside Sri Lanka, Ireland, Zimbabwe and Thailand. India will play a warm-up match against South Africa on February 5 before their opening Qualifier against hosts Sri Lanka on February 7, the opening day of the tournament.

India's second game is against Thailand on February 8 at Colombo Cricket Club, followed by the third match against Ireland on February 10 at the P. Sara, Colombo. The final group match against Zimbabwe will be played on February 13.

The top three sides from Group A and Group B will progress to the Super Six stage. The top four sides from the Super Six stage will complete the eight-team line-up for the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017. The top two sides will battle it out for the title in the final on February 21.

The 14-member Indian team for the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier 2017 is as below:

01] Mithali Raj (Captain)
02] Harmanpreet Kaur
03] Mona Meshram
04] Thirushkamini M D
05] Veda Krishnamurthy
06] Devika Vaidya
07] Sushma Verma
08] Mansi Joshi
09] Shikha Pandey
10] Soni Yadav
11] Poonam Yadav
12] Ekta Bisht
13] Rajeshwari Gayakwad
14] Deepti Sharma


CommentsBack to article

Committee of Administrators meet BCCI officials

The IPL 2017 season will commence as scheduled from 5th April 2017.

The Committee of Administrators (COA) met the concerned BCCI officials today to take stock of the urgent and important matters mainly concerning the successful conduct of IPL 2017.

The COA has issued directions that the existing processes for availing the services and the appointment of the vendors for IPL will continue for this season.

The COA further assures the Franchisees and all the stakeholders that all the IPL preparations will be promptly dealt with under the supervision and directions of the COA by the BCCI / IPL management team.

The IPL operational timelines for 2017 season will be communicated shortly by the BCCI / IPL management team.

The IPL 2017 season will commence as scheduled from 5th April 2017.


CommentsBack to article