bcci.tv offered in: हिंदी Switch


No current live series

Squads for Senior Women’s Challenger Trophy announced

Tournament to start from 22nd of October in Baroda

The Senior Women’s Challenger Trophy is all set to start from the 22nd of October. The tournament will go on till the 25th of this month.

Mithali Raj and Harmanpreet Kaur will be leading the India Blue and India Red teams respectively. Following are the teams for the respective squads. 
India Blue

Mithali Raj, Punam Raut Thirushkamini, Mona Meshram, Veda Krishnamurthy, Madhusmita Behera, Anuja Patil, Kavita Patil, Shikha Pandey, Mansi Joshi, Preeti Bose, Punam Yadav, Sushma Verma.

India Red

Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandana, S Meghana, Devika Vaidya, V R Vanitha, N Nirajana, Jhulan Goswami, Sukanya Parida, Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Mandeep Kaur, D Hemlata, Kalpana R.

India Green

Dipti Sharma, Tanushree Sarkar, Jemimah Rodrigues, Manali Dakshine, E Padmaja, Radha Yadav, Prathyusha C, S I Gulia, Nazhat Parween, Disha Kasat, Anusha N, Yashi Pandey, Sanjula Naik.


CommentsBack to article

Seeking a win, Punjab set MP 307-run target

Centurions D Karthik, A Mukund set-up TN a chance for victory

The game between Railways and Tamil Nadu is headed for a thrilling finish as the latter have set the Karn Sharma-led team a stiff target after conceding the first innings lead. Yuvraj Singh-led Punjab too set MP a formidable task as they seek a win after securing a first innings lead.

Kedar Devdhar slammed a century in Baroda’s second innings against Mumbai.

Group A, Round 2 – Day 3 Round-up:

Mumbai vs Baroda in Palam, New Delhi:
Baroda 1st inn 305/10 in 86.1 overs (S Singh 15, V Gohil 3/70, Shardul 2/77); Mumbai 1st inn 323/10 in 92.5 overs (BS Sandhu 64*, IK Pathan 3/30); Baroda 2nd inn 321/5 in 86 overs (K Devdhar 145, A Waghmode 66, D Hooda 66, T Deshpande 2/39) Lead by 303 runs

Having taken Mumbai to a first innings lead, Balwinder Sandhu remained unbeaten on 64 as the team was bowled out for 323 in the morning after resuming on 313 for eight. Irfan Pathan claimed the two remaining Mumbai wickets to wrap up the innings for an addition of ten runs.

Kedar Devdhar (145) and Aditya Waghmode then got Baroda off to a good start in the second innings with a 177-run opening stand until the latter was sent back by Akhil Herwadkar. The opener anchored the innings with a well compiled knock as Baroda built the innings. While Sandhu claimed Dhiren Mistry and Abhishek Nayar picked the wicket of Irfan for 12, Tushar Deshpande sent back the opener and accounted for Yusuf Pathan (2). When play ended for the day Baroda were 321 for five with Deepak Hooda on 66 and Swapnil Singh on five as the match heads towards a draw with a day left in the game.

Madhya Pradesh vs Punjab in Lahli:
Punjab 1st inn 378/10 in 108.2 overs (Y Singh 177, I Pandey 8/102); MP 1st inn 247/10 in 87 overs (SS Sharma 53, MS Gony 6/36); Punjab 2nd inn 175/9 decl. (Y Singh 76, I Pandey 3/25, A Sharma 2/11); MP 2nd inn 26/1 in 7.3 overs (A Shrivastava 2*, S Kaul 1/7) Need 281 runs to win

After MP resumed their first innings on 182 for five, Sandeep Sharma sent back overnight batsman Shubham Sharma while Manpreet Gony accounted for two as they bowled MP out for 247 to seize a first innings lead.

Lifted by Yuvraj Singh’s 76, the Ishwar Pandey (three for 25)-led attack picked wickets at regular intervals, Punjab declared their innings on 175 for nine. Building on the lead they have set MP a stiff 307-run target in Lahli.

Until the end of day’s play, 15 wickets have fallen in the day as MP lost Mukul Raghav for 16 at the stroke of stumps leaving the side on 26 for one.

Uttar Pradesh vs Bengal in Jaipur:
Bengal 1st inn 466/10 in 139.2 overs (A Easwaran 142, M Tiwary 110, K Yadav 5/115, A Rajpoot 4/ 119); UP 1st inn 410/10 in 112.4 overs (U Sharma 136, S Khan 85, K Yadav 63, A Gani 3/72, P Ojha 2/101); (Bengal 2nd inn 30/0 in 11 overs (A Eswaran 21*) Lead by 86 runs

Overnight batsmen - U Sharma and Sarfaraz Khan had stitched a 139-run stand for the fourth wicket until SS Mondal claimed the later. While U Sharma went on to score 136 after resuming on 57, Khan made 85. Their contributions however, including 63 by Kuldeep Yadav couldn’t help the team to a lead as Aamir Gani claimed three wickets while Pragyan Ojha claimed the centurion and wrapped up the wicket of Ankit Rajpoot to bowl Bengal to a first innings lead.

Having secured a first innings lead with a day left in the game, Bengal were 30 without loss at stumps. 
Railways vs Tamil Nadu in Bilaspur: TN 1st inn 121/10 in 42.2 overs (M Rangarajan 36*, D Bansal 4/48, M Chaudhary 3/31); Railways 1st inn 173/10 in 64 overs (A Gosh 46*, T Natarajan 4/51, M Rangarajan 2/21); TN 2nd inn 452/8 decl in 132 overs (KD Karthik 163, A Mukund 100, K Sharma 4/109); Railways 2nd inn 108/0 in 25 overs (S Wakaskar 54*, S Shukla 52*) Need 293 to win

Having conceded the first innings lead, Tamil Nadu raised 452 run total before declaring their innings in pursuit of a victory. Powered by Dinesh Karthik’s 163 and Abhinav Mukund’s century at the top of the order they set the opposition a 401-run target.

Chasing the formidable total with little over a day left in the game, Saurabh Wakaskar and S Shukla took Railways to stumps in an unbroken 108-run opening stand. 

Prajakta Pawar
Prajakta Pawar

CommentsBack to article