bcci.tv offered in: हिंदी Switch

Mudgal Panel clarifies there was no interaction with Mr. Srinivasan

The committee has no intention to travel abroad for any interaction with the players
Mudgal Panel clarifies there was no interaction with Mr. Srinivasan


As per the directions of the Justice Mudgal IPL Probe Committee, the following press release is being issued:

"Press Release dated 20.8.2014

“The Committee on 15-16 August 2014 met at Chennai and interacted with its investigative team and other investigative authorities.

The Committee would like to clarify that neither the Committee nor its members interacted with Mr. Srinivasan or Mr. Meiyappan on the 15-16 August 2014 in Chennai or at any other time during the second leg of its investigation ordered by the Hon’ble Supreme Court on 16.5.2014. The Committee or any of its members also have no intention of travelling outside the country for any interaction with the players, contrary to some speculations in the media. The Committee is fully alive of the fact that any interaction with the players during a series may disturb their poise and concentration.”

Vidushpat Singhania
Secretary to the Committee"

Anirudh Chaudhry
Honorary Treasurer
Board of Control for Cricket in India

BCCI Staff

CommentsBack to article

England name squad for ODI series

Hales called up, Bopara out; Broad omitted, Anderson leads attack

England have named a 15-man squad for their five-match ODI series against India. Opening batsman Alex Hales has earned a call-up while Ravi Bopara has been left out.

Stuart Broad has been given time off to undergo his knee surgery but James Anderson will continue to lead England’s fast bowling attack.

James Tredwell and Moeen Ali form England’s spin department while Jos Buttler will continue to keep the wicket.

With an eye on the 2015 World Cup, the England selectors have gone in with a team of talented youngsters guided by a couple of senior pros.

England squad: Alastair Cook (capt), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Gary Ballance, Ian Bell, Jos Buttler, Steven Finn, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Eoin Morgan, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, James Tredwell, Chris Woakes

Shirin Sadikot

CommentsBack to article