Show me in: हिंदी
The Board of Control for Cricket in India

BCCI forms Committee to look into functioning of JKCA


June 16, 2021

BCCI forms Committee to look into functioning of JKCA

In compliance with the Judgment dated 23.03.2021, passed by the Hon’ble Division Bench of the High Court of Jammu and Kashmir at Srinagar, the BCCI had formed a Committee over Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA). The Committee comprises Mr. Sourav Ganguly (Honorary President, BCCI), Mr. Jay Shah (Honorary Secretary, BCCI), Mr. Arun Dhumal (Honorary Treasurer, BCCI) and Mr. Rajeev Shukla (Honorary Vice-President, BCCI).

The Committee has now formed a Sub-Committee which shall comprise:

1.     Brig. Anil Gupta;

2.     Mr. Mithun Manhas; and

3.     Mr. Sunil Sethi

Further, Mr. Majid Dar will look into the development of cricket at Srinagar and will report to the Sub-Committee members.

The Sub-Committee will look into day to day functioning of JKCA and shall at all times work under the supervision and control of the Committee.

Honorary Secretary