MEDIA ADVISORY
February 27, 2022
Sri Lanka Tour of India
Ishan Kishan ruled out of 3rd T20I
Team India wicket-keeper Ishan Kishan was struck on the head while batting in the 2nd T2OI at Dharamsala on Saturday. Accompanied by a Team Doctor, he was taken to a local hospital last night for a check-up where a CT scan was conducted. The findings of the CT scan are normal.
The BCCI Medical Team will continue to closely monitor his signs of concussion.
Ishan is ruled out of the third and final T20I against Sri Lanka.
JAY SHAH
Honorary Secretary
BCCI