bcci.tv offered in: हिंदी Switch


No current live series

India Women's squad for Paytm ODI series against England Women announced

GEORGETOWN, GUYANA - NOVEMBER 07:r Mithali Raj of India bats with Amy Jones wicket keeper of England looking on during the warm up match between England and India ahead of the ICC Women's World T20 2018 tournament at Guyana National Stadium on November 7, 2018 in Georgetown, Guyana. (Photo by Jan Kruger-IDI/IDI via Getty Images)

The All-India Women’s Selection Committee has picked the Indian Women’s Cricket team for the three-match Paytm ODI series against England Women. The three ODIs are a part of the ongoing ICC Women’s Championship and will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

India Women’s squad for ODI series: Mithali Raj (Captain), Jhulan Goswami, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), R Kalpana (wicket-keeper), Mona Meshram, Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Mansi Joshi, Punam Raut.

The selectors have also picked the Board President’s XI squad that will play a one-day warm-up game prior to the ODI series in Mumbai on 18th February.

Board President’s XI: Smriti Mandhana (Captain), Veda Krishnamurthy, Devika Vaidya, S Meghana, Bharati Fulmali, Komal Zanzad, R Kalpana, Priya Punia, Harleen Deol, Reemalaxmi Ekka, Manali Dakshini, Minnu Mani, Tanuja Kanwar

The schedule is as below:

England Women’s Tour of India (50 overs)

Sr. No.





18th February




22nd February

1st ODI



25th February

2nd ODI



28th February

3rd ODI



Amitabh Choudhary

Acting Hon. Secretary


CommentsBack to article

Fast bowler Avesh Khan in India A squad

The All-India Senior Selection Committee had picked the 15-member India A squad for the second four-day game against England Lions. In the press release issued on 7th February, fast bowler Avesh Khan's name was erroneously missed.

The updated squad is as below.

India A: KL Rahul (Captain), AR Easwaran, Priyank Panchal, Ankeet Bawne, Karun Nair, Ricky Bhui, Siddhesh Lad, K.S. Bharat (wicket-keeper), Shahbaz Nadeem, Jalaj Saxena, Mayank Markande, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Avesh Khan, Varun Aaron    

Amitabh Choudhary

Acting Hon. Secretary


CommentsBack to article