bcci.tv offered in: हिंदी Switch

India's 12 for the first T20I announced

The Indian team management has named the 12 ahead of the first T20I at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. After winning the Test series 2-0 and a comprehensive 3-1 victory in the recently concluded ODI series, the Indian Cricket Team will now play Windies in the three-match Paytm T20I Series.

The following players have been selected for the 1st T2OI.

1) Rohit Sharma (Captain)
2) Shikhar Dhawan
3) KL Rahul
4) Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper)
5) Manish Pandey
6) Dinesh Karthik
7) Krunal Pandya
8) Kuldeep Yadav
9) Bhuvneshwar Kumar
10) Jasprit Bumrah
11) Khaleel Ahmed
12) Yuzvendra Chahal  

CommentsBack to article

Rahul Dravid formally inducted into ICC Hall of Fame

Former India captain Rahul Dravid was today formally inducted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame. To mark the occasion, Dravid received his commemorative cap from fellow ICC Cricket Hall of Famer Sunil Gavaskar before the start of the fifth and final ODI between India and the West Indies in Thiruvananthapuram.

Dravid was named in the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame along with Australia men’s legend Ricky Ponting and England women’s stalwart Claire Taylor during the ICC Annual Conference in Dublin in July. However, Dravid was unable to attend the induction ceremony due to a coaching assignment with the India ‘A’ side.

Dravid, after receiving the cap, said: “I am honoured and delighted to have been formally inducted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame in front of my home fans. This award gives me the satisfaction that I have been able to contribute to the success of the India cricket team in particular, and cricket in general.

“I am grateful to all my contemporaries, who helped and supported me during my playing days, as well as coaches and officials who guided me on the long journey. I have enjoyed each and every moment of my association with them, as together we not only set big targets but achieved most of them.”

Dravid is the fifth India cricketer to be formally inducted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame after Bishen Singh Bedi, Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar and Anil Kumble. Dravid played 164 Tests and 344 ODIs for India from 1996 to 2012, and scored a total of 24,177 runs in the two formats.


CommentsBack to article