bcci.tv offered in: हिंदी Switch

Virat Kohli appointed limited-overs captain

Yuvraj Singh named in ODI & T20I teams; Rishabh Pant gets maiden call-up

Media Advisory

The All-India Senior Selection Committee met earlier today to select the India Cricket Team for the Paytm ODI Trophy, T20 Trophy and the two warm-up matches against England.

The teams are as following:

ODI TEAM - Virat Kohli (C), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav.

T20I TEAM - Virat Kohli (C), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Y Chahal, Manish Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra.

India ‘A’ TEAM for 1st warm-up match – Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Y Chahal, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma, Siddharth Kaul.

India ‘A’ TEAM for 2nd warm-up match – Ajinkya Rahane (C), Rishabh Pant, Suresh Raina, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan, Sheldon Jackson, Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Parvez Rasool, Vinay Kumar, Pradeep Sangwan, Ashoke Dinda.


CommentsBack to article

MS Dhoni steps down as India's limited overs captain

He will be available for selection for the ODI and T20I series against England

Media Advisory

Mahendra Singh Dhoni steps down as captain of the Indian Cricket Team

Mahendra Singh Dhoni has informed the BCCI, that he wishes to step down as the captain of the Indian Cricket Team from the One Day Internationals and the T20 Internationals formats of the game.

He will be available for the selection for the Paytm One Day Trophy and Paytm T20I Trophy against England and the same has been conveyed to the Senior Selection Committee.

Mr Rahul Johri, Chief Executive Officer of the BCCI said, "On the behalf of every Indian cricket fan and the BCCI, I would like to thank MS Dhoni for his outstanding contribution as the captain of the Indian team across all formats. Under his leadership, Indian team has touched new heights and his achievements will remain etched forever in the annals of Indian cricket."


BCCI Staff

CommentsBack to article