No current live series

Press Releases

Women's team for World T20 named

Mithali to lead the 14-player squad in Bangladesh


The All-India Women's Selection Committee has picked the following Indian team to play 3 match T 20 International series against Bangladesh from 9th March and the ensuing ICC World T20 2014, to be played in Bangladesh from 16th March 2014.

The team is as follows:

Mithali Raj (Captain),Harmanpreet Kaur (Vice-Captain),Smriti Mandhana, V.R. Vanitha, Madhuri Mehta, Latika Kumari, Karuna Jain, Jhulan Goswami, Gouher Sultana, Soniya Dabir, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Sravanthi Naidu, S. Shubhlakshmi.


Purnima Rau (Coach)

Neha Karnik (Physio)

Kavita Pandya (Trainer)

Aarti Nalge (Video Analyst)

Vidya Yadav (Manager)

Sanjay Patel
Hony. Secretary

Press Releases

Injured Dhoni out of Asia Cup

Dinesh Kartik named as replacement, Virat to lead

MS Dhoni leads his team out at match 2 of the ANZ One Day International Cricket Series. New Zealand Black Caps v India at Seddon Park in Hamilton on Wednesday 22 January 2014. Photo: Andrew Cornaga/


M.S. Dhoni has been ruled out of the forthcoming Asia Cup, to be played in Bangladesh, in February-March 2014.

He sustained a Grade I left side-strain injury during the course of the second Test against New Zealand. He will be undergoing rehabilitation for ten days.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked Dinesh Kartik as his replacement in the Indian squad for the tournament.

Virat Kohli will lead India in the competition.

Sanjay Patel
Hony. Secretary