bcci.tv offered in: हिंदी Switch

Probables of ICC World T20 announced

Samson, Unmukt, Mandeep make it to 30-member squad


The All-India Senior Selection Committees (Men and Women) have picked the India probables for the men’s and women’s editions of the ICC World T20 2014 respectively, to be played in Bangladesh in March-April 2014.


Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, M.S. Dhoni, Dinesh Kartik, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Vinay Kumar, Stuart Binny, Mohit Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Amit Mishra, Rajat Bhatia, Sanju Vishwanadh Samson, Ishwar Pandey, Umesh Yadav, Unmukt Chand, Mandeep Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Varun Aaron, S. Nadeem, Parthiv Patel, Karn Sharma.


Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Karuna Jain, Smriti Mandhana, Amita Sharma, Poonam Raut, Jhulan Goswami, Niranjana Nagarajan, Shubhalakshmi Sharma, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Veda Krishnamurthy, Ekta Bist, Sonia Dabir, Vanitha V.R., Anagha Deshpande, Gouhar Sultana, Archana Das, Sneh Rana, Snehal Pradhan, Shwetha Jadhav, Sushma Verma, Shika Pandey, Madhuri Mehta, M.D. Thirushkamini, Saika Ishaque, Neetu Jaiswal, Meghna Singh, Anita Lodhi, Ritu Dhrub, Asha S. Joy.

Sanjay Patel
Hony. Secretary

BCCI Staff

NZ announce team for India ODIs

McCullum to lead; Vettori, Munro left out
NZ announce team for India ODIs

The New Zealand selectors have named a settled line-up for the One Day International Series against world no.1 India starting in Napier on Sunday.

The 13 man squad for the five match ODI Series is identical to the one which drew the recent ODI series against the West Indies, with the exception of Auckland batsman Colin Munro who will return to play for his province.

General Manager National Selection Bruce Edgar says the players had been rewarded for a number of strong performances against the West Indies.

“It was pleasing to see every player stand up at some stage of that series and there were some simply outstanding efforts headlined by Corey Anderson’s world record one day ton.”

NZ squad for ODI Series v India:

Brendon McCullum (c), Corey Anderson, Martin Guptill, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Adam Milne, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson.

Edgar says the BLACKCAPS now face one of their toughest challenges at home against a side ranked at the top in the 50 over game and no.2 in Tests.

“We know we’ll have to play out of our skins, and out match them player for player to be competitive against such a powerful side.”

“But we showed against the West Indies that we can play extremely well on our day and are capable of beating any side.”

BLACKCAPS Head Coach Mike Hesson says the team is fully aware of the challenges that lie ahead.

“Matching yourself against the best in the world is what you play international cricket for and I know the guys are buzzing about this opportunity.

“It’s also an important part of our build-up for next year’s World Cup where India are the defending champions.”

The BLACKCAPS squad for the two Test matches, which follow the ODI series, will be named in late January.

BCCI Staff

CommentsBack to article