1. Home»
  2. News»
  3. Statistical highlights: World T20 - India vs Pak

Rajneesh Gupta in Mumbai 22 March 2014 - 11:26am IST

Statistical highlights: World T20 - India vs Pak

India's unbeaten run and the end of Mishra's T20I hiatus

0 India have never lost to Pakistan in a World Cup match. They have won all four encounters in World T20 and all five in ODI World Cup. So, the Men in Blue are now 9-0 against their archrivals in World Cup competition.

2 Number of times Suresh Raina has taken three catches in a Twenty20 International match. He now joins Ross Taylor as the only other fielder to do so more than once.

4 Number of times Kamran Akmal has been dismissed run-out in T20Is. Two of them have come against India, making him the first batsman to suffer this fate. His brother Umar holds the Pakistani record with 5 run-outs.

33 Number of wickets taken by Saeed Ajmal in World T20. With this he equalled Sri Lanka’s Lasith Malinga’s tally of most wickets in the tournament.

1011  Number of days after which Amit Mishra appeared in a Twenty20 International. He made his T20I debut against Zimbabwe at Harare in June 2010.