No current live series


Press Releases

Team for SA series announced

Zaheer back in Test side; Rayudu, Saha named

Zaheer back in Test side,  Rayudu and Saha also named


The All-India Senior Selection Committee met in Vadodara earlier today, to pick the Indian teams for the ODI series and Test series against South Africa, respectively.

The teams are as follows:


Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Ajinkya Rahane.


Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, R. Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Zaheer Khan, Ambati Rayudu, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Ravindra Jadeja.

Sanjay Patel
Hony. Secretary

Press Releases

ICC hails Sachin as a ‘sporting genius’

David Richardson pays tribute to the little master

David Richardson pays tribute to the little master


The Chief Executive of the International Cricket Council (ICC) David Richardson has paid tribute to Sachin Tendulkar, who retired from international cricket today.

Richardson, who played 10 Tests and 26 ODIs against Tendulkar between 1991 and 1998, said: “He was an exceptional cricketer who earned the utmost respect of his peers, team-mates, opponents and fans all over the world through his talent, performances and fierce competitiveness.

“His 664 internationals, 34,357 runs and 100 centuries over 24 years not only illustrate his determination and commitment to the game but also his mental and physical toughness which are the vital ingredients to reach the highest pedestal in any sport.

“Sachin always put his team ahead of himself during his illustrious career, but he picked up a number of personal accolades which highlights his brilliance.

“He was declared player of the tournament at the ICC Cricket World Cup 2003, won the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year in 2010, was the top-rated Test batsman for a total of 139 Tests (fourth-most behind Sir Garfield Sobers, Sir Vivian Richards and Brian Lara), was the number-one ranked ODI batsman for 112 matches or 354 days, played with 104 Test team-mates and faced 477 Test opponents.

“Sporting geniuses like Sachin are rare phenomenons and we are privileged to have seen him in action. On behalf of the ICC and the entire cricketing family, I thank Sachin for his unprecedented services to our sport and we wish him well in the future.”