bcci.tv offered in: हिंदी Switch


No current live series

India's Tour of Australia 2018/19

BCCI congratulates Team India, announces cash rewards

Virat Kohli's boys created history by becoming the first Indian side to win a Test series in Australia
SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 07: India celebrate with the trophy after a 2-1 series win after day five of the Fourth Test match in the series between Australia and India at Sydney Cricket Ground on January 07, 2019 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Jenny Evans/Getty Images)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday congratulated the Indian Cricket Team for registering the first ever Test series win in Australia and reaffirming their No. 1 position in the ICC Test rankings.

The BCCI also announced the following cash awards after the historic Test series win against Australia.

(i) All Test team members - The bonuses will be equivalent to the actual match-fee payable: which is INR 15 Lakhs per match for Playing XI and INR 7.5 Lakhs per match for the reserve players.

(ii) Coaches – INR 25 Lakhs each.

(iii) Team India Support Staff (non-coaching) – The bonuses will be equivalent to the pro-rata salary/professional fee.

The Supreme Court Appointed Committee of Administrators


CommentsBack to article

Jasprit Bumrah rested for remainder of Australia and NZ tour

Mohammed Siraj to replace Bumrah in ODI squad; Siddarth Kaul added to T20I squad
Jasprit Bumrah of India is congratulated by team mates after getting the wicket of Shaun Marsh of Australia during day five of the First Test match in the series between Australia and India at Adelaide Oval on December 10, 2018 in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by Quinn Rooney/Getty Images)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has decided to rest India pacer Jasprit Bumrah for the forthcoming ODI series against Australia and the tour in New Zealand. Keeping in mind the work load of the bowler, it was best felt to give him adequate rest ahead of the home series against Australia. Mohammed Siraj will replace Bumrah in the squad for the Australia and New Zealand tour.

Siddarth Kaul has also been drafted into the squad for the 3-match T20I series against New Zealand.

CommentsBack to article